Thank you everyone for your support. It really means a lot. The comments are emailed to me and it helps me throughout the day to look down at my Blackberry and see one. So thank you for that.

I had all the kids and the grandkids here yesterday. The weather was beautiful and we had a nice time. Michael slept through the little boy pandemonium.

I’ve shared that my life feels surreal right now. The release of the book is just about the most wonderful thing and Michael’s condition and inability to share it with me is the most horrible. That they’re happening at once is almost too much for me to absorb. I pingpong between dealing with the two things and then taking time off from everything and everyone. Trying to just be is really tough right now.

this morning I woke up early and as I wiped his eyes and gave him some meds he looked up at me and said in a barely audible voice, “I love you sweetie.” and I bent down and kissed him and said, “I love you too.”

I consider each chance I get to say that and hear that to be a bonus.

