Michael has taken a dip that is different than previous ones. The indentation where he had his craniotomy is getting bigger. I have no idea what that means. He doesn’t seem to be able to respond though he wants to and he’s having trouble swallowing. The brain controls everything and as I look at him, it’s almost as if I can see the brain losing the battle against the tumor. It’s the first time I’ve seen this. Even when he’s been very symptomatic and even when his fever went to 104 that one week, I couldn’t SEE it. I was all happening internally. All I saw was the symptoms.

This time I feel like I can see the disease taking over. I hate it so very much. I just hate it.

This seems to be quite visible. It could be another slight dip but it seems very different. Right now I’m just doing what I do and hoping for the best.

