Told me you loved me, that I’d never die alone
Hand over your heart, and let’s go home.

~ “Cold Desert” / Kings of Leon
Lyrics by Followill Brothers (Kings of Leon)

I have my good days, but still have really really bad no good horrible days. Today is a bad day.

I have my performance evaluation meeting today (I already had the written eval which was excellent, I just have to have the meeting), and I’ve been crying most of the day.

I had a long, treacherous commute this morning and wasn’t really paying attention to what my iPod/CD player was doing. I was switching between news radio for traffic/weather reports and iPod and CD player.

I was really intent on the drive. Not doing anything but driving and, except for traffic reports, not really listening. But as I came through the toll booths at the Lincoln Tunnel, “Cold Desert” was playing on the CD player and I just lost it.

You promised you’d never leave me….

You promised, you promised, you promised….

That is all I could think of.

